play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Smethwick Trade Centre

At Smethwick Trade Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smethwick Trade Centre

Smethwick Trade Centre
5
4.7

Based on 149 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mercedes 2009 CLS 320CDI

    By geoff F on 24 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great guy to buy from, delivered the car to my door. A great experience

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 24/03/20

    Thank you Geoff so much for your positive feedback, and taking time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We’re delighted to hear that your purchase from us suited your requirements, and we’re happy that you were pleased with the car. We always strive to be the most friendly and helpful dealership in north of Birmingham so we’re really happy to have helped!


  • 5

    Vw caddy purchase.

    By Andrew R on 23 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very polite helpful people, forthcoming with all information about vehicle with various easy ways to pay.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 24/03/20

    Thank you Andrew so much for your positive feedback, and taking time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We’re delighted to hear that your purchase from us suited your requirements, and we’re happy that you were pleased with the car. We always strive to be the most friendly and helpful dealership in north of Birmingham so we’re really happy to have helped!


  • 5

    Quality service and aftercare

    By SAIRA R on 23 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    very helpful team , purchase a car my daughter nice clean car and the value for money

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you Miss Saira so much for your positive feedback, and taking time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We’re delighted to hear that your purchase from us suited your requirements, and we’re happy that you were pleased with the car. We always strive to be the most friendly and helpful dealership in north of Birmingham so we’re really happy to have helped!


  • 5

    Not relaible! Dont buy!

    By petru C on 17 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have bought an VW Golf from them. They were nice and kind till i called them the following week telling them that my car makes a weird noise at the clutch! I have noticed the noise on the second day i have bought the car but went the mechanic the next as he was busy and not knowing what is exactly coming from! Talked with him the next week on the phone, he was actually taking more priority over the phone than letting me explain him the issue and that i have the right to return him back within 30 days thats the consumer right, didn’t wanna hear about that either! He was assuming the car was fully checked before leaving the garage, the only think he didn’t check was the advertised that he make it on the site saying he has full history which couldnt be provide that when i bought it! I told him over the phone to do the cam belt as he couldn’t provide that and also the vw told me they haven’t done that! I end up with car that i have to do lots of work on! Dont wanna hear about them!

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 22/03/20

    We apologise that our service did not satisfy your expectations. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. Your happiness is our number one priority, however you did drive the car three times before you purchased it and did not mention a noise... you rang us the following day asking for a book pack and still did not mention a noise. This particular car has full main dealer service history with all receipts to back it up. we are very sorry for the way you feel but at smethwick trade centre we try our best to keep our customers happy as you can clearly see from the rest of our reviews.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Drew G on 15 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff. Great car thAnks lads brought an audi from here. Honest and quick service just drove it 20 mile home and all seems well

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 23/03/20

    Thank you Drew so much for your positive feedback, and taking time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We’re delighted to hear that your purchase from us suited your requirements, and we’re happy that you were pleased with the car. We always strive to be the most friendly and helpful dealership in north of Birmingham so we’re really happy to have helped!


  • 5

    Bought car

    By luke R on 02 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good very helpful . Would go there again for next car

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 02/03/20

    Thank you Luke so much for your positive feedback, and taking time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We’re delighted to hear that your purchase from us suited your requirements, and we’re happy that you were pleased with the car. We always strive to be the most friendly and helpful dealership in north of Birmingham so we’re really happy to have helped!


  • 5

    Putting customer service first

    By Anthony M on 02 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Was happy to sit down, and discuss the car I was after and the options they could provide. They didn't try and pressurise me into buying any warranties, they told me the facts and figures and let me decide the level I was happy with. I even received a couple of phonecalls over the next few days to make sure everything was ok. Good old fashioned customer service that you only get from local dealers.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 02/03/20

    Thank you Tony so much for your positive feedback, and taking time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We’re delighted to hear that your purchase from us suited your requirements, and we’re happy that you were pleased with the car. We always strive to be the most friendly and helpful dealership in north of Birmingham so we’re really happy to have helped!


  • 5

    Recommended Car Place

    By zabir H on 01 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Best place to buy your cars really recommend I was really looked after today.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 02/03/20

    Thank you Zabir so much for your positive feedback, and taking time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We’re delighted to hear that your purchase from us suited your requirements, and we’re happy that you were pleased with the car. We always strive to be the most friendly and helpful dealership in north of Birmingham so we’re really happy to have helped!


  • 5

    Excellent company!!!

    By John B on 22 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    We wanted an excellent estate car and that's exactly what we got from Smethwick! From begining to end the service was superb, full detailed explanation about the car with images and we purchased online without seeing the car in person. The car was delivered one evening and is excellent!! Would highly recommend and will look next time we need another as our first choice. Thank you

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 23/02/20

    Thank you John so much for your positive feedback, and taking time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We’re delighted to hear that your purchase from us suited your requirements, and we’re happy that you were pleased with the car. We always strive to be the most friendly and helpful dealership in north of Birmingham so we’re really happy to have helped!


  • 5

    Audi TT Purchase

    By MINESH S on 18 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommended service and very professional throughout the whole process. Went above and beyond on what was expected.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 19/02/20

    Thank you Minesh so much for your positive feedback, and taking time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We’re delighted to hear that your purchase from us suited your requirements, and we’re happy that you were pleased with the car. We always strive to be the most friendly and helpful dealership in north of Birmingham so we’re really happy to have helped!


‹ Prev Next ›