play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Smethwick Trade Centre

At Smethwick Trade Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smethwick Trade Centre

Smethwick Trade Centre
5
4.7

Based on 115 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    great seller

    By Kai C on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    great service friendly seller lovely and warm welcome sure will come back in the future keep up the great work 10/10++++++++++++++


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By Rupert B on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience with Smethwick Trade Centre. Knowledgeable, helpful, honest and very flexible. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Nice family business

    By Peter W on 10 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommended car sales team. I purchased a Mercedes CLK convertible and very happy, never felt pressurised Would certainly and happily buy another car through them in the future

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 12/12/19

    Peter Firstly thanks so much for your positive feedback, and taking time to leave us a review. We really appreciate it! We’re delighted to hear that your purchase from us suited your requirements, and we’re happy that you were pleased with the car. We always strive to be the most friendly and helpful dealership in north of Birmingham so we’re really happy to have helped!


  • 5

    Do not buy a vehicle from or trust this dealer!!

    By Melanie S on 04 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a car from this trader for £1900.00. We also had a gold warranty which we were told covers everything. Two days later the car broke down on Aldi car park. A mobile mechanic inspected the car and we were told it was the immobiliser. Smethwick Trade Centre informed us that this wasn’t covered in the warranty. So we had it towed to a local garage, we were informed that there was 18 faults on the vehicle. We had to pay £150 for the repair and still the car trader did nothing. The car has been back on the road for three days and it’s broken down yet again. We have requested our money back as the vehicle is not fit for purpose. Again we have received no response. Do not trust this car dealer.


  • 5

    top experience

    By Ari W on 18 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    it was the best and most friendly service i have ever experienced from a car dealer , great vehicle for a amazing price, will definitely go back if i need another vehicle .

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 13/10/19

    On behalf us all of us Smethwick Trade Centre, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new motor and please come visit us again soon!


  • 5

    Exelent service

    By Bart P on 06 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Quick efficient and helpful customer service. I didn't expect to buy and car and sort out all the paperwork in just one day but it was done in just one hour. Well done! The new car was delivered -by the manager- to my place while i was driving my old car. It was very helpful and convenient. Excellent ! Thank you .

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/06/19

    We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Smethwick Trade Centre Ltd Birmingham. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon!


  • 5

    pleased about the buy

    By anita and dave F on 30 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    good helpfull friendly staff the mercedes vehicle was described as it was advertised in auto trader with a good price s let us have a proper 1\2 hour test drive Dave and anita

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 31/05/19

    Anita, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. We’d be glad to serve you again.


  • 5

    Smooth experience

    By H K on 23 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went to look for my first car and was greeted by a pleasant salesman who wasn't pushy or rude. Gave us all the information that we asked for and he gave us thinking time before we made our minds up. I would not hesitate to buy from him again in the near future!

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 04/05/19

    On behalf us all of us Smethwick Trade Centre, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new motor and please come visit us again soon!


  • 5

    great to deal with

    By james V on 14 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    lovely set of guys very helpful bought my last 2 cars here 100% would buy again

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 04/05/19

    We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Smethwick Trade Centre Ltd Birmingham. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon!


  • 5

    Didn't care

    By Safi R on 09 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I rang smethwick on a sunday and spoke to somebody they didn't even give a name and said that they would call me back. They never did I then rang them again and was assured that somebody would call me the next day. Again I didn't recieve a call I then rang again and spoke to someone who said that he was going to get his son to speak to me within the next five mintues I am highly disappointed with this company as they caused me a lot of inconvenience I highly reccomend that you don't use this company unless you want to be lied to and mislead.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/09/19

    “Thank you for letting us know know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.”