play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Smethwick Trade Centre

At Smethwick Trade Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smethwick Trade Centre

Smethwick Trade Centre
5
4.7

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Richard B on 05 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Professional and friendly family run Business I would Recommend Great car

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    Congratulations on your new motor! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that we at Smethwick Trade Centre were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Good service.

    By JIM T on 04 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful service. Not pushy. Organised insurance and warranty there and then, which meant I was able to drive away the same day.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    On behalf us all of us at Smethwick Trade Centre, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us we will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new car and please come visit us again soon!


  • 5

    I would steer clear

    By Alex M on 04 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car broke down after the 1st day, crack in the windscreen , engine problems , exhaust cat taken out deaming the car illegal and the mot completely void even though I was told it was in full working order , luckily I’m a mechanic , I had to spend £3000 to get the car to full working order even though this garage advertises 3 months warranty they was not prepared to do anything, typical, leaving me and my 3 day old baby stranded 3k down just before christmas , steer clear.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 16/01/19

    Dear Alex, We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience dealing with our company. That was truly not our intention. We take all our customers feedback seriously with intention to put things right. I would like to take this chance to comment on your points. 1)A cracked windscreen isn't something that dealerships can preempt breakage or even safeguard against a windscreen breakage and cannot accept liability for a window that has broken, items such as these are not warranty replacement parts. 2) All our MOT's and vehicle work are preformed by specialists and certify the vehicles prior to being sold. Part of our warranty adjudication is for the vehicle bought back to our premises for a inspection to validate the report concerns and remedy the issue. ( Some instance as your vehicle, vehicles are not MOT'd by us directly as they already have a valid MOT prior to our company buying or part exchange the vehicles. As all MOT's are conducted by trained personnel, we never have to re M


  • 5

    Very good

    By LEONOR F on 02 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Exellent service throughout the process, very helpful for the final decision.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Smethwick Trade Centre with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that one of us helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your motor


  • 5

    Great deal on a used car

    By John M on 22 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Having purchased a car for myself from Smethwick Trade Centre to which I found the service brilliant, I have treated my wife to a Xmas present on another great motor. Smethwick Trade Centre delivered the car to me. Thanks Guys for a great experience.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Smethwick Trade Centre. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new motor and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!


  • 5

    Great deal on a used car

    By Sarah M on 22 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Mazda - purchased this car - the salesman had great experience and had very professional deal - 5 star

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Smethwick Trade Centre Ltd Birmingham. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon!


  • 5

    Mazda 3 takara

    By RIKI H on 17 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff a good quality cars, bought my car and got it delivered the same day for a great price

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Smethwick Trade Centre. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new motor and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By MORGEN P on 16 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very easy people to deal with had the car within an hour of paying for it.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Smethwick Trade Centre. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new motor and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!


  • 5

    Trustworthy

    By Ali A on 11 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Professional dealings and excellent value for money when I purchased my Audi A3 for my wife.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Smethwick Trade Centre with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that one of us helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your motor


  • 5

    Buy car with confidence

    By Mohd T on 10 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    It is nice experience to buy car from here.fully confident gave u exactly right information about vehicle u buy .prices of vehicles r reasonable. I had a wonderfull costumer car from this company. In future love to buy cars with fully confidens. THANKS

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Smethwick Trade Centre with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that one of us helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your motor