play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Smethwick Trade Centre

At Smethwick Trade Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smethwick Trade Centre

Smethwick Trade Centre
5
4.7

Based on 101 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very smooth and nice experience

    By TOBIASZ C on 13 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Superb car, so far so good ;) . Very friendly dealer. The car was exactly as dealer describe it. I will definitely recommend. Hope AutoTrade has more that kind of sellers. It was smooth and nice transaction guys :)

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 14/01/19

    We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Smethwick Trade Centre with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that one of us helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your motor


  • 5

    A true man of his words!!

    By Melinda P on 10 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I purchased a Hyundai Getz recently. After certain circumstances I was unable to view the car in fully then the manager offered to delivere the car to me (80 milage away) He guaranteed the car is in perfect conditions but to take his words I was a sceptical. He promises to service the car and I doubted his words. I have to admit and say he is a true Man of his words. I am very happy to found the garage with decent and helpful people. The car was in a perfect condition and everything worked as perfectly as he promised. I would highly recommend the garage where you meet with professionals who value you as a buyer. They are there to help you and absolutely honest which is a great value now days. I deffinitely will go back in the future and purchase my next car if needed. Best wishes in your business.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 11/01/19

    On behalf us all of us Smethwick Trade Centre, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new Hyundai Getz and please come visit us again soon!


  • 5

    Today I bought a car.

    By DIANE G on 08 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    I have to say, buying a car from here was an all round great experience. Pleasant and friendly people without being pushy. I would recommend without hesitation.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 09/01/19

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Smethwick Trade Centre. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new motor and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!


  • 5

    Fast and hassle free garage!

    By Ali A on 06 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great car and honest team of people. The car was immaculate. Myself and the family love the new car. The process was quick and easy!

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    On behalf us all of us at Smethwick Trade Centre, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us we will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new car and please come visit us again soon!


  • 5

    Best sales garage

    By BILLY M on 06 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Lovely people and amazing service could not have asked for better.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    Congratulations on your new motor! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that we at Smethwick Trade Centre were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Great Experience

    By Richard B on 05 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Professional and friendly family run Business I would Recommend Great car

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    Congratulations on your new motor! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that we at Smethwick Trade Centre were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Good service.

    By JIM T on 04 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and helpful service. Not pushy. Organised insurance and warranty there and then, which meant I was able to drive away the same day.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    On behalf us all of us at Smethwick Trade Centre, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us we will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new car and please come visit us again soon!


  • 5

    I would steer clear

    By Alex M on 04 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car broke down after the 1st day, crack in the windscreen , engine problems , exhaust cat taken out deaming the car illegal and the mot completely void even though I was told it was in full working order , luckily I’m a mechanic , I had to spend £3000 to get the car to full working order even though this garage advertises 3 months warranty they was not prepared to do anything, typical, leaving me and my 3 day old baby stranded 3k down just before christmas , steer clear.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 16/01/19

    Dear Alex, We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience dealing with our company. That was truly not our intention. We take all our customers feedback seriously with intention to put things right. I would like to take this chance to comment on your points. 1)A cracked windscreen isn't something that dealerships can preempt breakage or even safeguard against a windscreen breakage and cannot accept liability for a window that has broken, items such as these are not warranty replacement parts. 2) All our MOT's and vehicle work are preformed by specialists and certify the vehicles prior to being sold. Part of our warranty adjudication is for the vehicle bought back to our premises for a inspection to validate the report concerns and remedy the issue. ( Some instance as your vehicle, vehicles are not MOT'd by us directly as they already have a valid MOT prior to our company buying or part exchange the vehicles. As all MOT's are conducted by trained personnel, we never have to re M


  • 5

    Very good

    By LEONOR F on 02 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Exellent service throughout the process, very helpful for the final decision.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Smethwick Trade Centre with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that one of us helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your motor


  • 5

    Great deal on a used car

    By John M on 22 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Having purchased a car for myself from Smethwick Trade Centre to which I found the service brilliant, I have treated my wife to a Xmas present on another great motor. Smethwick Trade Centre delivered the car to me. Thanks Guys for a great experience.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Smethwick Trade Centre. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new motor and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!