play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Smethwick Trade Centre

At Smethwick Trade Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smethwick Trade Centre

Smethwick Trade Centre
5
4.7

Based on 72 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Renault Modus

    By Amina J on 19 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very professional family run business! Helped in every way possible

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 11/05/18

    Congratulations on your new Renault Modus. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Good service - Highly recommended

    By Faheem A on 15 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a car and was very impressed with the staff who were Friendly, professional and very helpful. Would definately recommend Smethwick Trade Centre and purchase from them in the future.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 11/05/18

    Hearing that you had a wonderful experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing us at Smethwick Trade Centre, we wish you many happy miles in your new Suzuki Alto We look forward to serving you for many years to come!


  • 5

    TOYOTA 61 plate purchase

    By Mohammed A on 09 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from this company and I must say, I would definitely recommend them. They are not pushy like many other car sales companies. Price was great and car hasn’t yet given a problem. So if recommend


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer

    By Bethany W on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    The dealer was very helpful in buying my first car, and provided an excellent service. Thank you!

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 11/05/18

    Hi Bethany, On behalf us all of us at Smethwick Trade Centre, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us


  • 5

    My new C class Mercedeze

    By Abaid R on 28 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    It is my pleasure to provide recommendation for Smethwick trade centre. You may have read many recommendations but this one is unique because it is a real deal. This dealership was top notch! The business owner went above and beyond to make sure I purchased the car I was most comfortable with. He gave me suggestions and his advice, but was in no way pushy what-so-ever. After I decided on a C class Mercedeze, the process was absolutely painless and he even added on 12 month free AA membership. So quick and professional. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a quality vehicle. Thanks again and Well done mate !

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 02/03/18

    Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure selling you a car on a sunday evening, hope you enjoy your car


  • 5

    great seller

    By Kai C on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    great service friendly seller lovely and warm welcome sure will come back in the future keep up the great work 10/10++++++++++++++


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By Rupert B on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience with Smethwick Trade Centre. Knowledgeable, helpful, honest and very flexible. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    AVOID!!!!!

    By Ben H on 11 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very bad exp with this seller. Car had hidden faults. Dealer did not want to cooperate. Hard to reach them by phone. Highly do not recommend. I found a lot of issues with suspension and breaks in first two- three weeks. Dealer did not want to refound the car. Repair will cos 1/3 of the base price. AVOID!!!!!


  • 5

    Friendly buisness

    By Lynne and kevin. H on 28 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service. Would recommend this trade centre. .Very friendly family buisness .Bought a Hyundai Santa fe. Lovely quite car .Very comfy. Thank you Lynne @ kevin.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 29/01/19

    We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Smethwick Trade Centre Ltd Birmingham. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon!


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Philippa S on 18 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A few weeks ago we bought a Mercedes sprinter . We managed to get it home but realised there was something wrong with the turbo. We had this problem diagnosed with our local garage and then fixed . Smethwick trade centre were very understanding and paid our repair bill without any problems . I found them to be a very friendly and honest company and wouldn't hesitate in recommending them . It's always nice to have a happy outcome and we are now very happy with our van . Thank you and I'm sure we'll see you again in the near future when we need a car

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Smethwick Trade Centre. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new motor and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!