play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Smethwick Trade Centre

At Smethwick Trade Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smethwick Trade Centre

Smethwick Trade Centre
5
4.7

Based on 92 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    great seller

    By Kai C on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    great service friendly seller lovely and warm welcome sure will come back in the future keep up the great work 10/10++++++++++++++


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By Rupert B on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic experience with Smethwick Trade Centre. Knowledgeable, helpful, honest and very flexible. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Exelent service

    By Bart P on 06 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Quick efficient and helpful customer service. I didn't expect to buy and car and sort out all the paperwork in just one day but it was done in just one hour. Well done! The new car was delivered -by the manager- to my place while i was driving my old car. It was very helpful and convenient. Excellent ! Thank you .

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/06/19

    We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Smethwick Trade Centre Ltd Birmingham. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon!


  • 5

    pleased about the buy

    By anita and dave F on 30 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    good helpfull friendly staff the mercedes vehicle was described as it was advertised in auto trader with a good price s let us have a proper 1\2 hour test drive Dave and anita

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 31/05/19

    Anita, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We really appreciate your business. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future. We’d be glad to serve you again.


  • 5

    Smooth experience

    By H K on 23 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I went to look for my first car and was greeted by a pleasant salesman who wasn't pushy or rude. Gave us all the information that we asked for and he gave us thinking time before we made our minds up. I would not hesitate to buy from him again in the near future!

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 04/05/19

    On behalf us all of us Smethwick Trade Centre, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with us. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new motor and please come visit us again soon!


  • 5

    great to deal with

    By james V on 14 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    lovely set of guys very helpful bought my last 2 cars here 100% would buy again

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 04/05/19

    We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Smethwick Trade Centre Ltd Birmingham. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon!


  • 5

    Didn't care

    By Safi R on 09 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I rang smethwick on a sunday and spoke to somebody they didn't even give a name and said that they would call me back. They never did I then rang them again and was assured that somebody would call me the next day. Again I didn't recieve a call I then rang again and spoke to someone who said that he was going to get his son to speak to me within the next five mintues I am highly disappointed with this company as they caused me a lot of inconvenience I highly reccomend that you don't use this company unless you want to be lied to and mislead.


  • 5

    AVOID!!!!!

    By Ben H on 11 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very bad exp with this seller. Car had hidden faults. Dealer did not want to cooperate. Hard to reach them by phone. Highly do not recommend. I found a lot of issues with suspension and breaks in first two- three weeks. Dealer did not want to refound the car. Repair will cos 1/3 of the base price. AVOID!!!!!


  • 5

    Friendly buisness

    By Lynne and kevin. H on 28 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service. Would recommend this trade centre. .Very friendly family buisness .Bought a Hyundai Santa fe. Lovely quite car .Very comfy. Thank you Lynne @ kevin.

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 29/01/19

    We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Smethwick Trade Centre Ltd Birmingham. We wish you safe travels in your new car and look forward to seeing you again soon!


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Philippa S on 18 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A few weeks ago we bought a Mercedes sprinter . We managed to get it home but realised there was something wrong with the turbo. We had this problem diagnosed with our local garage and then fixed . Smethwick trade centre were very understanding and paid our repair bill without any problems . I found them to be a very friendly and honest company and wouldn't hesitate in recommending them . It's always nice to have a happy outcome and we are now very happy with our van . Thank you and I'm sure we'll see you again in the near future when we need a car

    Reply from Smethwick Trade Centre on 08/01/19

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Smethwick Trade Centre. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new motor and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!